Ryso08

Black 6n2 Polo First Car! Updated!

Ryso08

After reading many posts on this for inspiration and help i thought i might as well try a post and see how it goes, this is my first build project so bear with me. I got my 1.4 6n2 polo back in September last year but due to only being 16 it sat around for a while until i could drive. Started this on Uk polos but didnt get much response so heres hoping this is a little better ;)

DSC03497_zps5e8ef46a.jpg

DSC03499_zps76f67988.jpg

After passing my test in December i decided it was time to start saving up for things for the car. First on all i bought some new speakers for the car and a kenwood stereo.

IMG_1437_zps30f1ffdc.jpg

At the end of February i decided to look into getting some leather seats for the car and hopefully get some at a good price. After weeks of checking ebay a set came up not to far from mine and at a good price. So a trip through to Dunfermline it was.

Mk3 Golf mulberry leathers:

IMG_1447_zps530dae17.jpg

IMG_1448_zpsb36d8e6c.jpg

Due to the weather being terrible they sat in my room for a few weeks until i finally got a decent day to fit them. During that time i managed to end up with new speaker covers and some tins of spray paint. I decided the interior was in need of change.

Before:

IMG_1436_zps7a2c680e.jpg

IMG_1438_zps4f717e34.jpg

IMG_1441_zps199d1009.jpg

During:

IMG_1450_zps210f5075.jpg

Think i must have sprayed it the most awkward way possible.

2 tins of upholstery spray, 5 tins of black spray and 2 tins of purple spray later:

IMG_1464_zpsf74b1387.jpg

IMG_1468_zps16301b60.jpg

IMG_1462_zpsad07e106.jpg

IMG_1471_zpscaae8472.jpg

IMG_1474_zps6fb4414a.jpg

IMG_1469_zps46a6ac3b.jpg

I ran out of upholstery spray before i could do the carpet and floor mats :( But was happy with the outcome and as of yet the paint hasn't flaked of chiped so fingers crossed.