Adrian9n3

Hello,

I've bought a 9n3 2009 1.2 recently its fully stock and i want to get into moding it, to start off i want to lower the car since it looks like a rabbit right now. 

should i go ahead with lowered springs or buy a set of coilovers. i looked at the JOM's and the eibach springs dont really know what to go for and what would be better. 

Also if i do get the springs i dont want to go too low to still keep it practical. Any opinions or advice would help since im new to all of this, just passed my driving recently, thanks. 

cheers.

yjRBq6P.jpg

Damian@DPM

You mentioned not wanting to go low, how low are you actually looking to go?

How many miles have your current dampers covered?

Damian @ DPM Performance 

9n3_Dave

I have just fitted Amax coilovers to mine and ive gone as low as they can go. Really has improved cornering performance from my perspective, but to be honest my old shocks were knackared anyway... It isn't too uncomfortable but it is bouncy. If you don't want to go low i would suggest buying some new shocks and lowering springs. 

Dave. 

Adrian9n3
9 hours ago, Damian@DPM said:

You mentioned not wanting to go low, how low are you actually looking to go?

How many miles have your current dampers covered?

Damian @ DPM Performance 

i was thinking of dropping it to about 50mm front and 60mm rear would this be comfortable on coilovers and would it be practical?

ive got 65k on the clock and i dont think they have been replaced yet, bought the car a month ago. 

on top ive had a MOT service and this is what they stated

WueueFD.jpg

Adrian9n3
9 hours ago, 9n3_Dave said:

I have just fitted Amax coilovers to mine and ive gone as low as they can go. Really has improved cornering performance from my perspective, but to be honest my old shocks were knackared anyway... It isn't too uncomfortable but it is bouncy. If you don't want to go low i would suggest buying some new shocks and lowering springs. 

Dave.