eglin89

JBL speaker deal

eglin89

Hey, as i'm new to the modding scene i was wondering if anybody could give me any advice.

I've got a mk4 6n and am looking to install a decent set of speakers amped up and found this

http://caraudiosecurity.com/shop/product/p...ts_id/1321.html

Would anybody be able to tell me if that's a good deal or not or if they could recommend anything better?

That's about the maximum i'm willing to spend really.

http://www.lowcostcaraudio.co.uk/shop/Sony...CD-Tuners/Sony/ That's the headunit i've got in the car aswell, looking to keep that one there as have only had it since december.

Thanks for anything advice you can give,

James

mbh69

your best bet is the fusion deal thats about at the moment £179 for a monoblock with sub search ebay think thats the only place that has some left as they'v sold out in most places

then a cheap and cheefull 2 channel amp and set of components up front :)

bargain awesome deal ;)

eglin89

Alright cheers.

I didn't think Fusion sound quality was supposed to be that good tho? Just that people bought them because they were cheap and green.

Shall have to consider it tho cheers.

mbh69

cheap ones yes high end aren't bad but for the money it's a steal the amps worth £££ :)

eglin89

time to scour the net haha

cheers for the advice.

what you got running in your car if you don't mind me asking?

6Newan
what you got running in your car if you don't mind me asking?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Now there's a sure fire sign of a n00b asking a dangerous question. :lol:

Go and have a look at his build thread in the photo gallery section - he's running enough bass to make you shit yourself - quite literally. :ninja:

mbh69

this year i'm running 8 dc audio 12" level 4 subs

8 starsound 1500rms amps

2 starsound 2 channel amps

4 sets of starsound components

210 amp alt

10 100ah batteries

audiocontrol epic 160

audiocontrol matrix

jvc avx33 headunit