Adim_GTI

First Project Car

Adim_GTI    0
Adim_GTI

Consider this my build thread, as the title suggests this is my first project car! I never really intended to own a polo as I was initially planning to buy another golf, but I fell in love with this little coupe after a run around the block in it. Here are a few pics of what I am starting with! 

polo 1.jpg

polo 2.jpg

polo 3.jpg

Olaf9198    3
Olaf9198

Paint looks in great condition!!!

What are your plans?

Adim_GTI    0
Adim_GTI

Thanks! it is in surprisingly good condition for original paintwork (although the pictures show it better than it is in person ahah)
First job will be a full stainless exhaust, engine bay tidy up and repaint and then considerable time will be spent on the interior 
I'm also still trying to pick out a set of wheels similar to the Ronal turbos 

kiran_182    244
kiran_182

White cars are usually a patchwork of white and orange so thats in good order

Adim_GTI    0
Adim_GTI

Fitted a gauge cluster in the space where the radio was. I made the fascia from mild steel sheet, bored three 2" holes in and painted it satin black with mounts made internally to secure in place. All the faces are back lit for visibility in low light. I'm quite happy with the result even if it means no more tunes!!

gauges.jpg

Adim_GTI    0
Adim_GTI
On 13/09/2017 at 06:33, kiran_182 said:

White cars are usually a patchwork of white and orange so thats in good order

Yeah I am pretty lucky I have got white paint in the condition it is in, (Believe me I'v seen some that'd pass as a rat rod!) I'm just being fussy as I'm used to having paint that looks like glass on my other cars 

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• marc_o_polo
      By marc_o_polo