Sign in to follow this  
Mollie

Do I have a rare car.... ?

Mollie

Hi there, I'm new to the owners club. 

I've had my Polo for just over a year - the lady I bought it from told me it was a rare car (only 6 versions made), I wondered if anyone could tell me if this was correct - I thought it may have been a sales technique, but I've never seen another one like it !

It's a 2001 Black Colour Concept Open Air - I was told they only did one Open Air Colour Concept in each colour ?  It has a nice spec, red leather (heated) Recaro seats, BBS Alloys and the full retracting roof. Can't find anything on-line, anyone have any ideas ? 

Many thanks, 

Mollie :)

Guest VeeDub Master

That's correct only one Open Air, Colour Concept in each particular colour - Just 6 made, it wasn't a sales technique. 

Keep hold of it !!!

Elijah

Post some pictures of it.  I’ve never seen a colour concept open air.  Is it petrol or diesel.

kiran_182

Get a proper insurance valuation that takes into account is 1 of a kind

Elijah

For sale on the eBay looks a stunning car.

why does it have to be so far up into Scotland, that far even for me and I have family in Scotland.

kiran_182

Watching, hope it goes for a good price

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

• Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• GazzP87
      By GazzP87
      Hi again. So after chatting on here and trying to solve the problems on starting after refuelling. I’ve got some questions and hope someone can help out!?!! 🙂 
      So each time I refuel I have problems starting. Sometimes it happens when it’s warm and I’ve turned it off and tried to start again a short time after. Once it does fire up I get a really rich smell with a cloud of light smoke out the back.