Mollie

Do I have a rare car.... ?

Mollie

Hi there, I'm new to the owners club. 

I've had my Polo for just over a year - the lady I bought it from told me it was a rare car (only 6 versions made), I wondered if anyone could tell me if this was correct - I thought it may have been a sales technique, but I've never seen another one like it !

It's a 2001 Black Colour Concept Open Air - I was told they only did one Open Air Colour Concept in each colour ?  It has a nice spec, red leather (heated) Recaro seats, BBS Alloys and the full retracting roof. Can't find anything on-line, anyone have any ideas ? 

Many thanks, 

Mollie :)

Guest VeeDub Master

That's correct only one Open Air, Colour Concept in each particular colour - Just 6 made, it wasn't a sales technique. 

Keep hold of it !!!

Elijah

Post some pictures of it.  I’ve never seen a colour concept open air.  Is it petrol or diesel.

kiran_182

Get a proper insurance valuation that takes into account is 1 of a kind

Elijah

For sale on the eBay looks a stunning car.

why does it have to be so far up into Scotland, that far even for me and I have family in Scotland.

kiran_182

Watching, hope it goes for a good price

TReed2205

Hi guys I myself own one of these in the jazz blue ! I have been trying to find out how many of these were about but even after speaking to VW didn’t get much info at the time , would appear that they are fairly rare , I presumed this as when I bought it I myself had never seen a colour concept with the open air ..... EVER , hope we can try and find who owns the rest of them ! 

5DF27008-4406-429B-BD60-82BA1D54A736.jpeg

• Like 1

Jmw

Hiya I have a 2001 yellow colour concept open air and can't find another. I wonder if they did only make one in each colour? If so we have found the blue one and the yellow one where are the others? 

Jmw

And TReed if you want to sell your blue one let me know lol

kiran_182