Notice to Hotmail/Gmail & BT Internet users - Please check your SPAM/JUNK folders for our emails. Please add our email as a contact to your email account.
Light/Dark Mode Enabled: You can now select the option by clicking the moon/lightbulb in the top right corner!

Hi guys, newbie here looking for some help.

I've got a VW Polo Twist 2005, the 3 locks have all been filled with super glue, and it's all down the doors as well. The scrappy has just had a 2004 Polo in with 3 good locks and the key, which he's keeping for me. Will they definitely fit my doors though? I'm a bit rubbish with this stuff tbh.

To say i'm gutted is an understatement, i've had the car 8 years now and it was in perfect condition until the gits ruined it with glue. I've tried rubbing alcohol and nail varnish remover to get the glue off the doors but it's not happening. Looks like they'll need a respray, unless anyone has any tips for me?

Thanks in advance.

• Replies 8
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• PD789

• nige8021

• Yeti

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

First Welcome to the forum.   You posted it in the "Electrical" section so I moved it to this section 

It should be fine, the locks changed design way before that date.    You may get away with pulling the lock barrels out and leaving them in a pot of petrol for a day or two to soften the glu

Looking at the parts listing http://www.oemepc.com/vw/part_single/catalog/vw/markt/RDW/modell/PO/year/2005/drive_standart/461/hg_ug/837/subcategory/837000/part_id/3690211/lang/e  the handles and locks

nige8021
2 hours ago, PD789 said:

Have i posted this in the wrong section? 

First Welcome to the forum.

You posted it in the "Electrical" section so I moved it to this section 

• Like 1
1 hour ago, nige8021 said:

First Welcome to the forum.

You posted it in the "Electrical" section so I moved it to this section 

Thanks for your help, and the welcome 😊

Edited by PD789