Notice to Hotmail/Gmail & BT Internet users - Please check your SPAM/JUNK folders for our emails. Please add our email as a contact to your email account.
Light/Dark Mode Enabled: You can now select the option by clicking the moon/lightbulb in the top right corner!

Is everyone panic buying petrol?

I have to head to Plymouth next week so thought as I had time tonight I would fill up with fuel.  Two garages had no petrol (but they did have diesel).  This story about BP closing some forecourts has sent people into a panic.  Have my Polo brethren got full tanks?  If not .... PANIC!!!

• Replies 10
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

• DerekR

• nige8021

• Pete1

• Mark Bennett

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Posts

I drive petrol tankers for a living,in a nutshell,the media is the problem,yes we have a small staff problem,but most of us are doing extra shifts to cover this,unfortunately there aren't enough tanke

Yep - completely agree about the media.  It is just amazing how people over react.  There are conspiracy theories that I find completely plausible that the haulage and oil companies were leaking stori

Posted Images

There's a fuel station really close to me.  There have been queues since they had a delivery sometime mid morning.  The queues are still there now.  Horns blowing (as I type - dead on ...cue) .  There must have been at least one punch up - cars coming from the opposite direction trying to turn right across the road and in without joining the queue.     Once everyone has topped up and decided to try and conserve fuel and not drive all of the queueing will stop - normal service will be resumed.  I hope that they are not allowing people to fill cans.

Mark Bennett